Skip to main content
Lawns Closed Today
  | Wet Conditions
Lawns Open    Lawns Closed

Madison Square Park Conservancy is responsible for the maintenance of the park’s lawns. Lawns are open daily for public use starting at 10 AM through 5 PM, weather permitting. Lawns are closed on Parade Days.  Learn more about park hours and rules by visiting our FAQ page.


Our Mission

Our mission is to protect, nurture, and enhance Madison Square Park, creating an environment that fosters moments of inspiration.

As stewards, we strive to engage the community through our beautiful gardens, inviting amenities, and world-class programming.

We believe that in an urban setting everyone deserves access to a park that allows for recreation, respite, and reflection.

Conservancy focus
Madison Square Park Conservancy is the non-profit responsible for caring for the park. We are dedicated to nurturing our public space by focusing on the following areas:
The Board of Trustees plays a vital role in sustaining and strengthening Madison Square Park Conservancy.
Sheila Kearney Davidson, Chair
Executive Vice President, Chief Legal Officer & General Counsel, NY Life Insurance Company
Sasha Bass
Principal, Fine Line Group
John Barry
Vice President, Thornton Tomasetti
Heg Chung
Managing Director, Credit Suisse
Erica Desai
Jessica Distelburger
Steven Fuld
Senior Vice President, Sony Corporation of America
Bastian Germer
General Manager, The Ritz-Carlton New York, NoMad
Jordana Grunfeld
David Z. Hirsh
Michael L. Kahn
Chairman and Chief Executive Officer at CSTK, Inc. & Velociti Inc.
Simon Kim
Founder & CEO, Gracious Hospitality Management
Robert T. Lapidus
President & Chief Investment Officer, L&L Holding Co.
Leslie Spira Lopez
President & CEO, KEW Management Corp.
Bill Lukashok
Director, Prana Investments
Neil Luthra
Founding Partner, Newbond Holdings
Sean MacIsaac
CO-Founder, Roam HQ Inc.
John Meadow
President, LDV Hospitality & Scarpetta Restaurants
Danny Meyer
Founder and Executive Chairman, Union Square Hospitality Group
Edward V. Piccinich
Chief Operating Officer, SL Green Realty Corp
Ronald A. Pizzuti
Chairman Emeritus of the Pizzuti Companies and Founder/CEO Haystack
Catherine So
General Counsel, Senior Vice President - Legal, Tiffany & Co.
Hilary Spann
Executive Vice President, BXP
Sarah Stein-Sapir
Founder, Stein-Sapir Art, Madison Square Park Art Council
Paul Teti
Co-Founder and Partner, Eagle Cliff Real Estate Partners
Jamie Welch
Managing Member, AW Energy Partners
The Founders are responsible for forming Madison Square Park Conservancy and helping to develop the park and this community into what it is today.
Debbie Landau
Bill Lukashok
Danny Meyer
Launched in 2014, our Associate Board engages residents and enthusiastic supporters to act as park ambassadors.
Rashmi Gill
Rashmi Gill Photography
Jude Gorman
Olga Armer
Nick Athanail
Licensed Associate Real Estate Broker, The Corcoran Group
Kari Axberg
New York Life
Federica Burelli
Senior Project Manager, BXP
Alvina Buxani
Chen Chen
Senior Manager, EY
Corinne Clemente
Senior Director, MSG Entertainment
Eden Cooper
Founding Partner, Drift Capital
Alex Foster
Managing Partner, Atlas Real Estate Partners
Aaron Goldstein
Partner, Macellum Advisors
Rick Gropper
Co-Founder/Principal, Camber Property Group
Pradeep Mahtani
VP Business Development
Jennifer Lee Manguino
Carolina Lupo
Deby Pan Mathew
Salil Mehta
Chef, Restauranteur
Braxton Midyette
Manager, Corporate Social Responsibility Sony Corporation of America
Michal Rosenn
General Counsel, Noom
Lily-Hayes Salzberg
Dustin Santjer
Vice President, Strategy & Business Development
Grace Shanon
Sal Taibi
Evelyn Tezerakis
Marketing & Communications Manager, The EDITION Hotel
Genevieve Theodorakis
Agriculture Economist, World Bank
Dennis Trunfio
James Ulan
Team Lead and Research Analyst, PitchBook Data
Nina Vascotto
Vice President of Real Assets, ICONIQ Capital
Mikayla Walzog
Events Manager, Gracious Hospitality Management
Minsun Yoo
Founder of Ponyflo Hats
The Art Committee is a group of professional colleagues, collectors, and philanthropists who support and advise on our curatorial programs.
Ronald A. Pizzuti, Chair
CEO and President, The Pizzuti Companies Founder, Pizzuti Collection
Diana Al-Hadid
Sasha C. Bass
Principal, Fine Line Group
David Berliner
Former President and Chief Operating Officer, Brooklyn Museum
Bunny Burson
Teresa A. Carbone
Program Director, Henry Luce Foundation
Dan Cameron
Independent Curator
Leonardo Drew
Stacey Goergen
Independent Curator and Writer
Paul C. Ha
Director, MIT List Visual Arts Center
Kendal Henry
Assistant Commissioner for Public Art
NYC Department of Cultural Affairs
Danny Meyer
CEO, Union Square Hospitality Group
Nancy Princenthal
Critic and Author
Debra Simon
President, Debra Simon Art Consulting
Elizabeth Smith
Executive Director, Helen Frankenthaler Foundation
Daniel Tobin
Co-founder and Creative Director of Urban Art Projects (UAP)
Ursula von Rydingsvard
Your browser is out-of-date!

Update your browser to view this website correctly. Update my browser now


Abigail Deville: Light of Freedom
Abigail Deville: Light of Freedom, Narrated by Brooke Kamin Rappoport